top of page
tranerterreidobwes

Sp Studio Systems Excalibur 3200 - What You Need to Know About This Monolight



This was my first set of studio mono lights. I decided to buy these lights on the recommendation of a salesman from one of our local photography dealers. I wish that I would have done my homework before buying. I have had trouble with the capacitors in two of my lights. One was in a 6400 and the other a 3200. Both times it has happened I started to hear a funny crackle as the lights were re-charging. Eventually they just stopped charging and were no longer usable. My local dealer wanted a $25 non-refundable deposit (per unit) to send away for a repair estimate. I decided the first time it happened to just purchase a new light because of a job I had coming up (my first wedding). I didn't want to wait for the unknown turn around time. The second time it happened (this was to the 3200 that I replaced the blown 6400 with) I decided to purchase better mono lights. After a lot of research I decided to go with the White-Lightning X series. What a difference! If you are new to the market like I was when purchasing my first set of lights and can afford the little extra for a better product I would recommend doing so.




Sp Studio Systems Excalibur 3200 Manual




True, but you're also faced with the question of how long these lights will last before they need servicing. I'm not blasting the lights, mind you. I think they're an awesome value and I have a cheap pair of SP Studio Systems Excalibur 3200's that have been working without requiring anything more than changing the occasional flash tube for nearly 15 years so just because a light is affordable doesn't mean it's going to break down. Then again, that's a much simpler light than these Godox/Flashpoint systems.


All the information needed to handle our products are included in our manual library. As many Ericsson products are part of complex telecom systems, sometimes information can be provided for several products, either stand-alone, or in a predefined collection. For all Ericsson products, information is made available in HTML and PDF format. The documents are grouped in generically labelled top level folders and sub-folders to support easy structural recognition of the information. All documents are interlinked, supporting use cases where related information is connected in a flow, making sure we guide users in handling Ericsson products. 2ff7e9595c


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page